Night Time Skincare Products and Routine

I’ve always wear a nighttime cream but I was never serious about my skincare routine. I guess the notion of turning 40 this year has me freaking out about “getting old”. I start seeing wrinkles here and there and I don’t like it!

I have adopted this nighttime routine to help me fight the signs of aging and give me some piece of mind! Lol!

First step in my routine is to wash off my face of all the dirt and impurities. To accomplish that I use Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Nourishing Cream Cleanser

Best cleanser ever! Love the way it leaves my skin, soft and clean!

Along with the cleanser, on the days I need extra help, I use Conair Cleansing Brush.

This brush comes with a detachable head for easy to change. The brush has two speeds for your convenience. It also battery operated!

After cleansing my face I start applying the products to take care of my skin. I will apply my favorite toner from L’oreal Hydrafresh Toner. This toner does exactly what it says, it is refreshing and non-drying. It is alcohol free and has Pro-Vitamin B5 to help lock in hydration.

To apply my toner I use my favorite Cotton Ovals. You can find them at any drug store, Walmart, Target, etc. This cotton pads are so big that with one pad you can swipe your entire face. They are also best pads to take off your makeup.

If you are curious about what I use to take off my makeup I am going to let you in on my little secret. It is the Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water All-in-1 Cleanser and Waterproof Makeup Remover. This is the best makeup remover I’ve tried by far.

After letting my toner sink into my skin, I will spray onto my face Pearlessence Aloe and Rosewater Tonic Water. This tonic water prepares the skin for treatment, conditions and replenishes nutrients.

It also smells delicious. You will instantly feel the skin smooth and hydrated. This step has made a difference in my skincare. It helps my skin to absorb the serum and moisturizer.

Following the tonic water, I will apply all over my face, even the under eye area this Skin Lab Hyaluronic Serum. The serum has a great consistency and it is not oily.

It can be applied under the moisturizer or as a stand alone serum. I will apply this to my face, under eye, neck, and décolletage.

After letting the serum do its magic, I will apply on the under eye area e.l.f. Illuminating Eye Cream. This cream helps to hydrate the skin under my eyes, which is always so dry, and to brighten my dark circles.

This cream is free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Which are always a plus for any eye cream.

Finally, I will apply my moisturizer. At the moment I have two that I alternate depending on how I feel which one my skin needs. I use Lioele Cosmetics Water Drop Sleeping Pack.

When you apply this moisturizer, it feels like you are putting water into your skin. It is so light weight, non greasy, and the skins absorbs it super quick. My skin is soft and smooth in the morning.

The second moisturizer I use at night time is, L’oreal Paris Collagen Moisture Filler.

This is a super rich moisturizer. It delivers instant intense hydration to your skin. I use this moisturizer when I know that my skin needs extra hydration. I wake up with my skin feeling super soft, smooth, and so rejuvenated.

Lastly, having a good night sleep of at least 8 hours is crucial for waking up rested and with skin that feels fresh and plump. The beauty sleep helps you to have fewer wrinkles, dark circles, products work better on your skin, and overall you get a more younger looking skin.

See you next time…

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog! It is such an honor to be able to share bits of my life with you! If you like what you’ve read in this blog please go ahead and hit the follow button.

About Me! Click here to learn a little bit about me and my motivation to start this blog!

Click here to read my last blog My No Buy/Low Buy Project

YouTube Channel Click here to check my YouTube Channel.

Click here to follow me on Instagram 

Click here to follow me on Facebook 

Click here to follow me on Twitter



One thought on “Night Time Skincare Products and Routine

Leave a comment